Thank you, dear Seraphic!  I did this in rather a hurry, as I’m off to Slovakia for a week tomorrow, and time has been impossibly tight for weeks now.  To all my loyal blog-followers (both of you), I apologise for my neglect of TT and your own blogs – I still luvs yaz, honest!

Anyway…

What is your chief characteristic?

Affability (I hope!)
What is your principal fault?

It used to be blithe indolence – now it’s anxious indolence
What is your favourite quality in a man?

Cheerfulness.
And in a woman?

Kind-heartedness

Who is your favourite historical figure?

The Chesterbelloc.
Who are your living heroes?

Corny, I know, but – Benedict XVI.  Or Ray Mears.  Er…
Who would you like to be, if you could?

A better version of myself – I wouldn’t be comfortable being anyone else.  Quite a lot better though.

What is your idea of earthly happiness?

Tea, books, cake, booze, “laughter and the love of friends”.

What is your idea of misery?

Wage-slavery in a stressful but unrewarding job.

Where would you like to live?

Edinburgh.  Truly.  Maybe with a cottage somewhere in the West Highlands too.

What talent would you like to have?

Diplomacy.

For what fault do you have the most toleration?

Grumpiness.
Who are your favourite painters?

Cezanne and the Scottish Colourists.

Who are your favourite composers?

Anything early, but especially Dowland, Bach, and Palestrina.

What is your favourite colour?

Moss-green.

Of all things, what do you most detest?

Boorishness.
Have you got a motto?

Not really, but “Amor vincit omnia” is pretty good.
What would you like to do right now?

Go home and eat, sleep and leave my packing till tomorrow.  And I will!

